Tour de France Stage 19 LIVE

Saturday's Tour de France Stage 20 Profile


2009 Tour de France, Stage 18:  Alberto Contador (Astana) put in a stunning performance,
besting all the time trial specialists to win the stage.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Fabian Cancellara (Team Saxo Bank) finished in
second place on the stage, 3 seconds behind Contador.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Lance Armstrong finished 16th, 1:30 back
but good enough to move up to third place overall.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  David Zabriskie (Garmin-Slipstream) tries to get as
aerodynamic as possible.  He finished 10th, best American on the day, 1:02 behind Contador.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Frenchman Stephane Goubert (AG2R-La Mondiale) looks like
he gave it everything.  He finished in 82nd place, 04:18 back.  Goubert is a consistent,
quality climber and sits in 16th place overall after 18 stages.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Please help spread the word:
  Tweet cyclingfans.com  Thanks. -Pete

Also on today:  Brixia Tour LIVE
Official Website

Live streaming video
Alternative feed
(15:00 CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern))

  

- Saturday's Tour de France Stage 20 departs Montélimar at 11:40 CET (5:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the top of Mont Ventoux between 16:01 and 16:28 CET (10:01am and 10:28am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 7:00am U.S. Eastern (7:40am U.S. Eastern for the Versus live streaming).  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 13:30 CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- NEW!  Tour de France Online gameFree to play.  You get to play the directeur sportif.  Create your cycling team, train it and compete against players from all over the world on the official stages of the 2009 Tour de France.  From the makers of Pro Cycling Manager, Tour de France Online 2009 is much more than the typical cycling fantasy league game and they are offering prize money to the winners.  Click banner below or here for more info and to sign up.


 

- Tour de France via Eurosport UK LIVE.  (English)

- Tour de France LIVE on Versus live video streaming.  Link at right.

- Rumors swirling that Cadel Evans may join Lance Armstrong's Team RadioShack next season...

- The American Team RadioShack and British team Sky have submitted applications for ProTour licenses to the UCI.  According to UCI president Pat McQuaid, each application contains a list of most of the riders that will be on the team's roster.  (today's L'Equipe)

He's Back

Alexandre "Vino" Vinokourov in Nice, France,
his adopted home, in March, 2006.
Copyright © 2006 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Alexandre Vinokourov, suspended in 2007 for doping, is eligible to race again as of today.  But first, he'll be on the Champs-Elysees in Paris Sunday, at the finish of the 2009 Tour de France, invited by the ambassador of Kazakhstan.  Barring incident, the Astana team, originally put together by Vinokourov, should do a victory lap post-stage as the Kazakh rider looks on, ready to take back "his" team.  Lance Armstrong is departing to create a new team, RadioShack.  Astana team manager Johan Bruyneel is expected to join him.  -Pete


Alexandre Vinokourov and the Tour devil
Copyright © 2007 Murray Webb
 

Tour de France Stage 19 Profile

- Tour de France Stage 19 departs Bourgoin-Jallieu at 12:45 CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Aubenas between 16:58 and 17:24 CET (10:58am and 11:24am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern (8:30am U.S. Eastern also for the Versus live streaming).  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 14:45 CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- For Tour de France via satellite info, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de France.

2009 Tour de France LIVE
July 4-26
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 19 start: 12:45 CET
Finish: 16:58 to 17:24 CET
(4:58pm to 5:24pm CET)


Bourgoin-Jallieu

 Aubenas weather


Tour de France Online Game
(Be your own Team Director, train your riders, race the 2009 TDF stages.  Cash prizes for winners.)


Live video streaming:


(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


(14:45 CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern))


(No live coverage scheduled today)


(Geo-restricted)


(Belgium only)


(Belgium only)


Alternative
(UK)


(France only)

 
(Netherlands only)


(Italy only)

 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian - Swedish
---
Check schedule

 

Live internet radio:

 


Alternative 1
Alternative 2
(English)


  (French)


(French)

 

Live tickers:

 


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com