Tour de France Stage 18 LIVE

 Friday's Tour de France Stage 19 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Please help spread the word:
  Tweet cyclingfans.com  Thanks. -Pete

Stage 18 Individual Time Trial at Annecy:  Start Order and Times here.

 

- Friday's Tour de France Stage 19 departs Bourgoin-Jallieu at 12:45 CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Aubenas between 16:58 and 17:24 CET (10:58am and 11:24am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern (8:30am U.S. Eastern also for the Versus live streaming).  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 14:45 CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- NEW!  Tour de France Online gameFree to play.  You get to play the directeur sportif.  Create your cycling team, train it and compete against players from all over the world on the official stages of the 2009 Tour de France.  From the makers of Pro Cycling Manager, Tour de France Online 2009 is much more than the typical cycling fantasy league game and they are offering prize money to the winners.  Click banner below or here for more info and to sign up.


 

- Listen LIVE:  Eurosport LIVE audio feeds in multiple languages including English, Deutsch, Español, Français.  (links in "Live audio streaming" section at right)

- Also LIVE today:  Brixia Tour (Italy) LIVE here.  (through Sunday) -Bernie S.  (More on this race later)

- Tour de France LIVE via Eurosport UK.

- TDF LIVE via Versus live video streaming.  Link at right.

- Tour de France LIVE via Eurosport. (French)

- News:  Lance Armstrong is expected to announce a new American title sponsor today for his next team.  This is not official but we believe that sponsor will be Radio Shack.  Subsequent to a huge assist and tip from ESPN's Bonnie Ford, yesterday evening we were first to post a story regarding Radio Shack as the possible sponsor and you can read how the story developed here.

- The first riders have departed.

- Tour de France Stage 18 Individual Time Trial at Annecy starts at 11:10 CET (5:10am U.S. Eastern) when the first rider (Hutarovich) departs.  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern (8:30am U.S. Eastern also for the Versus live streaming).  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- For Tour de France via satellite info, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de France.

2009 Tour de France LIVE
July 4-26
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 18 start: 11:10 CET


Annecy

 Annecy weather


Tour de France Online Game
(Be your own Team Director, train your riders, race the 2009 TDF stages.  Cash prizes for winners.)


Live video streaming:


(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


(13:30 CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern))


(No live coverage scheduled today)


(Geo-restricted)


(Belgium only)


(Belgium only)


Alternative
(UK)


(France only)

 
(Netherlands only)


(Italy only)

 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian - Swedish
---
Check schedule

 

Live internet radio:

 


Alternative 1
Alternative 2
(English)


  (French)


(French)

 

Live tickers:

 


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com