2012 Gent-Wevelgem LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Gent-Wevelgem Live Online Coverage Guide -


Gent-Wevelgem LIVE
Photo Sirotti/www.cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Click for Volta a Catalunya Stage 7 Live Coverage
Click for Criterium International Stage 3 Live Coverage

 

- Videos: Gent-Wevelgem Videos

- Results: Gent-Wevelgem Results


- LIVE via Cycling TV here.  (Subscription)

- LIVE via Sporza here and here and here.

- LIVE also via RTBF. (French)

- LIVE via SBS here.  (English, geo-restricted)

- Eurosport UK ticker LIVE hereCyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  More tickers listed at right.

- Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)  More tickers listed at below right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Map and info here.

- The last rider to win two consecutive editions of Gent-Wevelgem was Mario Cipollini in 1992 and 1993.

- A very impressive field for G-W! Tom Boonen (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) is defending champion.  But the 2012 edition features a number of past champions, including: Eisel (2010), Boasson Hagen (2009), Freire (2008), Burghardt (2007), Hushovd (2006), Hincapie (2001).  Three of those riders (Burghardt, Hushovd and Hincapie) all ride for BMC Racing which is looking to do big things in this classics season.  Also on the start line: Cancellara, Bennati, Cavendish, Greipel, Goss, Gilbert, Ballan, Van Avermaet, Steegmans, Galimzyanov, Demare, Cooke, O'Grady, Sagan, Boom, Renshaw, Farrar, Vansummeren, Pozzato, Degenkolb, Voeckler, among others.

- Sunday's Gent-Wevelgem departs Deinze at 11:15am CET (5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Wevelgem at around 4:56pm CET (10:56am U.S. Eastern).  Gent-Wevelgem live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern). *Time is according to Sporza schedule; most live coverage begins from around 2:20pm CET (8:20am U.S. Eastern).

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow Gent-Wevelgem live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Gent-Wevelgem.

2012 Gent-Wevelgem LIVE
March 25, Belgium
Official Website
Start List

Race starts at 11:15am CET
(5:15am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:56pm CET
(10:56am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:00pm CET
(*8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Gent

 Wevelgem weather


Gent-Wevelgem Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Subscription Cycling TV)
(Available North and South America, Africa, UK and Asia (excluding Japan))
(2:20pm CET)
(8:20am U.S. Eastern)


(Sporza)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTBF)
(2:20pm CET)
(8:20am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(Sport+)
(2:25pm CET)
(8:25am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(SBS)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Gent-Wevelgem online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews)


(auto-translated)


(auto-translated)


(Sportwereld)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com