Tour de France Stage 8 LIVE

Sunday's Tour de France Stage 9 Profile


2009 Tour de France:  Brice Feillu (Agritubel) on his way to winning Stage 7 on Arcalis.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Alberto Contador (Astana) attacked the chase group of contenders
and moved up to second overall at just 6 seconds.  Teammate Lance Armstrong dropped
to third place, two seconds behind Contador.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Feillu on the victory podium.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Rinaldo Nocentini's 4th place on the stage was good enough
to put the AG2R-La Mondiale rider into the race lead.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Please help spread the word:
  Tweet cyclingfans.com  Thanks. -Pete

 

- Sunday's Tour de France Stage 9 departs Saint-Gaudens at 12:25 CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Tarbes between 16:30 and 16:55 CET (10:30am and 10:55am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 7:00am U.S. Eastern (6:20am U.S. Eastern for the Versus live streaming).  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 12:30 CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern).

- NEW!  Tour de France Online gameFree to play.  You get to play the directeur sportif.  Create your cycling team, train it and compete against players from all over the world on the official stages of the 2009 Tour de France.  From the makers of Pro Cycling Manager, Tour de France Online 2009 is much more than the typical cycling fantasy league game and they are offering prize money to the winners.  Click banner below or here for more info and to sign up.


 

- Versus Tour de France LIVE stream working well.  Link at right.

- TDF LIVE via Eurosport Germany.

- Tour de France LIVE on Rai Due.

- Le Tour LIVE via France 2.

- Tour de France LIVE video streaming on Versus, before the TV broadcast.  Link at right.

- Tour de France Stage 8 departs Andorre-la-Vielle at 12:20 CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Saint-Girons between 16:55 and 17:24 CET (10:55am and 11:24am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus is scheduled to begin at 7:30am U.S. Eastern.  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 12:15 CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern).

Tour de France Stage 8 Profile

- For Tour de France via satellite info, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de France.

2009 Tour de France LIVE
July 4-26
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 8 start: 12:20 CET

Finish: 16:55-17:24 CET
(4:55pm-5:24pm CET)


Andorre-la-Vielle

 Foix weather


Tour de France Online Game
(Be your own Team Director, train your riders, race the 2009 TDF stages.  Cash prizes for winners.)


Live video streaming:


(7:30am U.S. Eastern)


(13:25 CET (7:25am U.S. Eastern))


(No live coverage scheduled today)


(Geo-restricted)


(Belgium only)


(Belgium only)


Alternative
(UK)


(France only)

 
(Netherlands only)


(Italy only)

 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule


Live tickers:

 


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com