Tour de France Stage 2 LIVE


2009 Tour de France:  Fabian Cancellara (Team Saxo Bank) on the podium after winning
the Stage 1 Time Trial.  Prince Albert of Monaco, right, applauds.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Cancellara explodes out of the start house to a flurry of shutter clicks.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Alberto Contador (Astana) wore his recently-earned Spanish time trial
champion kit to second place, 18 seconds behind Cancellara.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Lance Armstrong (Astana) had to settle for 10th place at 40 seconds.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


The peloton today will ride from Monaco along the Mediterranean through Nice.  (file photo: 2008 Paris-Nice)
photo Copyright © 2009 Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Please help spread the word:
  Tweet cyclingfans.com  Thanks. -Pete

- Monday's Tour de France Stage 3 departs Marseille at 12:40 CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in La Grande-Motte between 17:06 and 17:28 CET (11:06am and 11:28am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern.  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

- BBC LIVE audio stream here.  (Thanks, Phil!)

- Tour de France LIVE on ITV4.  (English)

- Tour de France LIVE now on Versus.  Link at right.

- Tour de France Stage 2 starts in Monaco and travels along the Mediterranean coast through Nice.  Here again are three historical video clips of Tour stages involving Monaco: 1952: Stage 12: Sestriere-Monaco (01:03, Pathé Archives), 1953: Monaco-Marseille - via Promenade des Anglais, Nice (0:27, Gaumont), 1955: Monaco to Briançon (0:25, Gaumont).

- Tour de France Stage 2 departs Monaco at 12:15 CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Brignoles between 17:00 and 17:26 CET (11am and 11:26am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern.  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 13:15 CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern).

Tour de France Stage 2 Profile

 

 - NEW!  Tour de France Online gameFree to play.  You get to play the directeur sportif.  Create your cycling team, train it and compete against players from all over the world on the official stages of the 2009 Tour de France.  From the makers of Pro Cycling Manager, Tour de France Online 2009 is much more than the typical cycling fantasy league game and they are offering prize money to the winners.  Click banner below or here for more info and to sign up.

 

- For Tour de France via satellite info, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de France.

2009 Tour de France LIVE
July 4-26
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 2 start: 12:15 CET

Finish: 17:00-17:26 CET
(5pm-5:26pm CET)


Monaco

 Brignoles weather


Tour de France Online Game
(Be your own Team Director, train your riders, race the 2009 TDF stages.  Cash prizes for winners.)


Live video streaming:


(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


(Geo-restricted now?)


 


(Belgium only)


(Belgium only)


Alternative
(UK)


(France only)

 
(Netherlands only)


(Italy only)

 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Live tickers:

 


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com