Tour de Suisse LIVE - Stage 8

2009 Italian National Time Trial Championship:  Marco Pinotti won his 4th title today
as Columbia-Highroad continues to win races across the cycling world.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Tour de Suisse:  Kim Kirchen (Team Columbia-Highroad) wins Stage 7 ahead of Roman Kreuziger (Liquigas).
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Tour de Suisse, Stage 7:  Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin-Slipstream) attacks the final climb to Vallorbe Juraparc.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Sunday's Tour de Suisse Stage 9, a 38.5km Individual Time Trial in Bern, is scheduled to start at 13:01 CET (7:01am U.S. Eastern) when the first rider departs.  If we get Start Order and Times, we will post them before or at race time.  Tour de Suisse live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 16:25 CET (10:25am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 16:30 CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Tour de Suisse live feeds as they become available.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE on Cycling TV.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE on RTL and SportItalia.  Links at right.  Be patient with SportItalia, may take awhile for stream to pop up.

- Coming Sunday:  Nevada City Classic LIVE video streaming.  Watch online as Lance Armstrong, Levi Leipheimer and Chris Horner race stateside before the Tour de France.  Nevada City Classic photos:  Cycling photographers Laura Alber and Carlos Rico will be on site getting us the pics for you.  Details to come later Saturday.  Nevada City Classic Official Website here.

Tour de Suisse Stage 8 Profile

- Tour de Suisse Stage 8 departs Le Sentier at 13:20 CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Crans/Montana between 17:56 and 18:29 CET (11:56am and 12:29pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Tour de Suisse live feeds as they become available.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de Suisse.

2009 Tour de Suisse LIVE
Switzerland, June 13-21
Official Website (French)
(Google-translated to English)
Start List (.pdf)

 Stage 8 start: 13:20 CET
(1:20pm CET)

Finish: 17:56 to 18:29 CET
(5:56pm to 6:29pm CET)


Le Sentier

Sion weather


Live video streaming:


(17:00 CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern))
(North America)

SportItalia

RTL

 


(17:00 CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern))
(Geo-restrictions unknown)

Sport+
(17:30 CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern))
 

ETB 1
 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)

 

Live tickers:

Official site live ticker (French)
(Google-translated to English)

sportal.ch
(German)

cnlab live
(Live profile, webcam,
Radio Tour data)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com