Tour de Suisse LIVE - Stage 6

Friday's Tour de Suisse Stage 7 Profile

2009 Tour de Suisse:  Michael Albasini (Team Columbia-Highroad) wins Stage 5 ahead of
Fabian Cancellara (Team Saxo Bank) and Damiano Cunego (Lampre).
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Tour de Suisse:  Michael Albasini on the Stage 5 victory podium.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Friday's Tour de Suisse Stage 7 departs Bad Zurzach at 13:07 CET (7:07am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Vallorbe/Juraparc between 17:56 and 18:28 CET (11:56am and 12:28pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Tour de Suisse live feeds as they become available.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE on Cycling TV.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE on RTL.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE now on SportItalia.  Links at right.

 

Gusev back after winning case before CAS


2006 Paris-Nice: Vladimir Gusev (Discovery Channel)
in action during the prologue.
Copyright © 2006 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Former Discovery Channel and Astana rider Vladimir Gusev (photo) of Russia can race again after getting a rare victory before the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS), according to cyclingnews.  Gusev was fired by Astana last July after a team internal doping test conducted by anti-doping expert Rasmus Damsgaard suggested irregular blood values.  It looks like Damsgaard blew the interpretation of the values because CAS says the team was wrong to fire Gusev and have instructed Astana to pay him back salary, legal costs and damages.  Gusev was singled out in a 2008 book by Daniel Mangeas, longtime speaker of the Tour de France, as being one of the classier riders in the peloton.  Now all he has to do is find a  team...  -Pete

- Tour de Suisse Stage 6 departs Oberriet at 13:37 CET (7:37am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Bad Zurzach between 17:58 and 18:23 CET (11:58am and 12:23pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Tour de Suisse live feeds as they become available.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de Suisse.

2009 Tour de Suisse LIVE
Switzerland, June 13-21
Official Website (French)
(Google-translated to English)
Start List (.pdf)

 Stage 6 start: 13:37 CET
(1:37pm CET)

Finish: 17:58 to 18:23 CET
(5:58pm to 6:23pm CET)


Oberriet

Oberriet weather


Live video streaming:


(17:00 CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern))
(North America)

SportItalia
 

RTL

 


(17:00 CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern))
(Geo-restrictions unknown)

Sport+
(17:15 CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern))
 

ETB 1
 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)

 

Live tickers:

Official site live ticker (French)
(Google-translated to English)

sportal.ch
(German)

cnlab live
(Live profile, webcam,
Radio Tour data)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com