Tour de Suisse LIVE - Stage 4

 Wednesday's Tour de Suisse Stage 5 Profile

 

2009 Tour de Suisse:  Mark Cavendish (Team Columbia-Highroad) gets a congratulatory hug
from teammate Bernhard Eisel after his Stage 3 win.  Eisel won Stage 2.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Tour de Suisse:  Race leader Fabian Cancellara (Team Saxo Bank) and podium girls after Stage 3.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Wednesday's Tour de Suisse Stage 5 departs Stafa at 12:37 CET (6:37am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Serfaus between 17:55 and 18:29 CET (11:55am and 12:29pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Tour de Suisse live feeds as they become available.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE on SportItalia.  Links at right.

- Tour de Suisse LIVE on RTL.  Buffering.  Link at right.

- Laurent Fignon, 20 years after great '89 TDF battle, battles for his life.  (Fignon's battle with LeMond 20 years ago, his battle with cancer today, his new book (to be published tomorrow) and an online video of his appearance on French TV Sunday hereUpdate: Second video interview with Fignon added, includes some footage of Fignon's victories as well as his loss to LeMond in 1989.)

 

Tour de Suisse Stage 4 Profile

- Tour de Suisse Stage 4 departs Biasca at 12:48 CET (6:48am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Stafa between 17:54 and 18:27 CET (11:54am and 12:27pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Suisse live coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 16:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Tour de Suisse live feeds as they become available.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de Suisse.

2009 Tour de Suisse LIVE
Switzerland, June 13-21
Official Website (French)
(Google-translated to English)
Start List (.pdf)

 Stage 4 start: 12:48 CET

Finish: 17:54 to 18:27 CET
(5:54pm to 6:27pm CET)


Biasca

Stafa weather


Live video streaming:


SportItalia
(SportItalia is tape delayed)

RTL

 


(16:00 CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern))
(Geo-restrictions unknown)

Sport+
(17:15 CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern))
 

ETB 1
 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)

 

Live tickers:

Official site live ticker (French)
(Google-translated to English)

sportal.ch
(German)

cnlab live
(Live profile, webcam,
Radio Tour data)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com