Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 20

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 19:  Carlos Sastre (Cervelo Test Team) wins atop Mount Vesuvius.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 19:  Sastre is kissed by the podium girls after his second stage win of the race.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 19:  Three distinctive jersey wearers, Stefano Garzelli (king of the mountains),
Denis Menchov (overall race leader) and Danilo Di Luca (points leader) on the final climb
to Mount Vesuvius ahead of Levi Leipheimer.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.  Now in our 5th year.

 

- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 21 Individual Time Trial in Rome starts at 13:45 CET (7:45am U.S. Eastern) when the first rider, Evgeny Sokolov (BBox Bouygues Telecom) departs.  Race leader Denis Menchov will depart last, scheduled at 17:01 CET (11:01am U.S. Eastern).  Riders will depart at 1-minute intervals with the final 15 riders departing at 3-minute intervals.  You'll find the complete Giro Rome TT start order and times here. (.pdf)  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:50am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 15:45 CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).  The Rai Sport Piu web streams usually go live before television coverage.

- Watch the Giro d'Italia Stage 20 On Demand on Universal Sports here.  (Over three hours of coverage.  North America.)

- Giro live tickers in multiple languages in our Live tickers section at right.

Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

NEW! 2009 Giro d'Italia: Blockhaus
acrylic on paper 5x9"
The face of the race: Menchov shadowing Di Luca
Copyright © 2009 Rob Ijbema

- See Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

- Giro LIVE now on Universal Sports.  Link at right.

- Giro d'Italia LIVE video streaming now on Rai Sport Piu.  Link at right.

- Giro d'Italia Stage 20 departs Napoli at 12:25 CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Anagni between 17:01 and 17:29 CET (11:01am and 11:29am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport 2 is scheduled to begin at 16:30 CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern); coverage might appear on the main Eurosport channel depending on weather conditions at the French Open tennis tournament in Paris as well as competitor match-ups.  The Rai Sport Piu web streams usually go live before television coverage.


Dauphiné Libéré LIVE coverage at www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2009 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Tour of Belgium live video streaming is scheduled to begin at 14:10 CET (8:10am U.S. Eastern).  Links below.

Tour of Belgium LIVE
May 27-31
Official Website
Start List

Live video (Sporza)
(14:10 CET (8:10am U.S. Eastern))

Live ticker (French)
(Google-translated to English)

 

- Watch the Giro d'Italia Stage 19 On Demand on Universal Sports here.  (Over three and a half hours of coverage.  North America.)

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Giro d'Italia.

2009 Giro d'Italia LIVE
Italy, May 9-31
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 20 start: 12:25 CET
Expected finish: 17:01 to 17:29 CET
(5:01pm to 5:29pm CET)


Napoli

Anagni weather


Live video streaming:


(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
(North America)


(Go to page, click on blue Web 1
or Web 2 button.)


  (geo-restricted?)


 


(rtpa.es, Spain)
(last part of stage only?)


 


(15:00 CET)
(Geo-restricted)

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com