Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 18

Friday's Giro d'Italia Stage 19 Profile

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 18:  Race leader Denis Menchov (Rabobank) speaks
to a Giro d'Italia hostess before the start.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 18:  Kevin Seeldraeyers (Quick Step), leader in the
young rider classification, before the start in Sulmona.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 18:  Lance Armstrong and Chechu Rubiera await the stage start.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 18:  And they're off.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 17:  Franco Pellizotti (Liquigas) crosses the line for the stage win
and moves up to third overall behind Denis Menchov and Danilo Di Luca.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.  Now in our 5th year.

 

- Friday's Giro d'Italia Stage 19 departs Avellino at 13:05 CET (7:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at Vesuvio (Ercolano) between 17:05 and 17:30 CET (11:05am and 11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:30am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport 2 is scheduled to begin at 16:10 CET (10:10am U.S. Eastern); coverage might appear on the main Eurosport channel depending on weather conditions at the French Open tennis tournament in Paris as well as competitor match-ups.  The Rai Sport Piu web streams usually go live before television coverage.

- Watch the Giro d'Italia Stage 18 On Demand on Universal Sports here.  (Over three hours of coverage.  North America.)

- Giro LIVE now on Eurosport, switched from tennis.  See Eurosport live audio streams, links at right.

- Regarding Eurosport live audio:  They just announced they are staying with Roland Garros live coverage of the Roger Federer match for now.  They apologized to cycling fans.

- Giro d'Italia LIVE video streaming via Rai.

- Giro d'Italia LIVE video streaming on Universal Sports.  Link at right.

- Giro LIVE on Rai Sport too.  (Opens directly in media player.)

- Giro d'Italia LIVE video streaming now on Rai Sport Piu web stream.  (First Rai link at right.)

- Tour of Belgium LIVE now.

- Tour of Belgium live video streaming is scheduled to begin at 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

Tour of Belgium LIVE
May 27-31
Official Website
Start List

Live video (Sporza)
(14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern))

Live ticker (French)
(Google-translated to English)

 

- Giro d'Italia Stage 18 departs Sulmona at 12:50 CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Benevento between 17:03 and 17:30 CET (11:03am and 11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:50am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport 2 is scheduled to begin at 16:00 CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern); coverage might appear on the main Eurosport channel depending on weather conditions at the French Open tennis tournament in Paris as well as competitor match-ups.  The Rai Sport Piu web streams usually go live before television coverage.

Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

2009 Giro d'Italia: Maglia Rosa, Mark Cavendish
acrylic on paper 5x8"
Copyright © 2009 Rob Ijbema

- See Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

- Watch the Giro d'Italia Stage 17 On Demand on Universal Sports here.  (Over four hours of coverage.  North America.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Giro d'Italia.

2009 Giro d'Italia LIVE
Italy, May 9-31
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 18 start: 12:50 CET
Expected finish: 17:03 to 17:30 CET
(5:03pm to 5:30pm CET)


Sulmona

Benevento weather


Live video streaming:


(8:50am U.S. Eastern)
(North America)


(Go to page, click on blue Web 1
or Web 2 button.)


  (geo-restricted?)


(rtpa.es, Spain)
(last part of stage only?)


(15:00 CET)
(Geo-restricted)

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com