Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 17

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 17:  Lance Armstrong, looking stronger and stronger,
put in an attack on the Blockhaus.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 17:  Danilo Di Luca and Denis Menchov on the climb to Blockhaus.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


Danilo di Luca, acrylic on paper 5x8"
Di Luca working hard to defend his pink jersey.
Copyright © 2009 Rob Ijbema
See Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.  Now in our 5th year.

 

- Tour of Belgium live video streaming is scheduled to begin at 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

- Thursday's Giro d'Italia Stage 18 departs Sulmona at 12:50 CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Benevento between 17:03 and 17:30 CET (11:03am and 11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:50am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport 2 is scheduled to begin at 16:00 CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern); coverage might appear on the main Eurosport channel depending on weather conditions at the French Open tennis tournament in Paris as well as competitor match-ups.  The Rai Sport Piu web streams usually go live before television coverage.

- Watch the Giro d'Italia Stage 17 On Demand on Universal Sports here.  (Over four hours of coverage.  North America.)

- Giro LIVE video streaming now on Eurosport.

- Giro LIVE on Rai Sport Piu.  Link at right.  More to come.

- Giro d'Italia LIVE video streaming on Universal.  Link at right.

- Tour of Belgium LIVE video streaming on Sporza here.  This is Stage 1.  Tour of Belgium live ticker here.  (Google-translated to English)

- Next update:  Around 14:50 CET (8:50am U.S. Eastern)

Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

2009 Giro d'Italia: Maglia Rosa, Mark Cavendish
acrylic on paper 5x8"
Copyright © 2009 Rob Ijbema

- See Painting the Giro: Cycling art by Rob Ijbema

- The Rai Sport Piu web streams (first Rai link in Live video streaming section at right) should be live first with Giro d'Italia Stage 17 coverage.  Available Eurosport online coverage will depend on what's happening at the Roland Garros (French Open) tennis tournament.  We'll update links throughout the stage.


2009 Giro d'Italia:  Carlos Sastre (Cervelo Test Team)
on his way to winning Stage 16.
Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

- Giro d'Italia Stage 17 departs Chieti at 14:50 CET (8:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at Blockhaus between 17:12 and 17:30 CET (11:12am and 11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:50am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport 2 is scheduled to begin at 15:30 CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern); coverage might appear on the main Eurosport channel depending on weather conditions at the French Open tennis tournament in Paris as well as competitor match-ups.  The Rai Sport Piu web streams usually go live before television coverage.

Giro d'Italia Stage 17 Profile

 

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Giro d'Italia.

2009 Giro d'Italia LIVE
Italy, May 9-31
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 17 start: 14:50 CET
(2:50pm CET)
Expected finish: 17:12 to 17:30 CET
(5:12pm to 5:30pm CET)


Chieti

Chieti weather


Live video streaming:


(8:50am U.S. Eastern)
(North America)


(Go to page, click on blue Web 1
or Web 2 button.)


  (geo-restricted?)


(rtpa.es, Spain)
(last part of stage only?)


 


(15:00 CET)
(Geo-restricted)

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com