Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 4

2009 Giro d'Italia, Stage 4:  The race reached the mountains today and the intensity
went up considerably for the top teams and riders.  It's "Game On" at the Centenary Giro d'Italia.
Left to right:  Ivan Basso (Liquigas) and Astana's Yaroslav Popovych, Jose Luis Rubiera and Lance Armstrong.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.  Now in our 5th year.

 

- Wednesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 5 departs San Martino di Castrozza at 13:50 CET (7:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at Alpe di Siusi (Sudtirol) at around 17:12 CET (11:12am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:20am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern).

- Watch Stage 4 highlights on Universal Sports here.  (01:13)  Or watch the full Universal Sports broadcast On Demand here.  (Nearly 3 hours of coverage)

- Coming up: Giro Stage 4 photos and videos.

- Giro LIVE on Universal/NBC Sports.  Beautiful stream with English commentary.  (Thanks, Rennie.)

- Giro d'Italia LIVE on Universal Sports.  (link at right)  If video doesn't play at first, then click the Stop button on the player, then the Play button.  That works for us.

- Watching a video feed with commentary in a language you don't understand?  No problem: Just mute the audio and select Eurosport live audio commentary in the language of your choice.  (see links in our Live audio streaming section at right)

- Giro d'Italia LIVE now on Eurosport

- Giro d'Italia LIVE streaming flash:  Stage 4 LIVE now on Rai.  (Thanks, Skilfan.)

Stage 4 Profile

- Giro d'Italia Stage 4 departs Padova at 13:05 CET (7:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at San Martino di Castrozza at around 17:20 CET (11:20am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 9am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern).

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Giro d'Italia.

2009 Giro d'Italia LIVE
Italy, May 9-31
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 4 start: 13:05 CET
(1:05pm CET)
Expected finish: 17:20 CET
(5:20pm CET)


Padova

 Valdobbiadene weather


Live video streaming:


(9am U.S. Eastern)
(North America)

 


  (geo-restricted?)


 


(rtpa.es, Spain)
(last part of stage only?)


(15:00 CET)
(Geo-restricted)

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com