Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 3


2009 Giro d'Italia: Race leader Mark Cavendish and Lance Armstrong
at the front of the peloton during today's Stage 3.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.  Now in our 5th year.

 

- Tuesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 4 departs Padova at 13:05 CET (7:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at San Martino di Castrozza at around 17:20 CET (11:20am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 9am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern).

- On Demand now: Today's Giro d'Italia Stage 3 now available for viewing On Demand at Universal Sports here.  Nearly 3 hours of coverage.  You can skip around the video by dragging the slider button below the video window.  (North America only)

- Giro LIVE now on rtpa.es, though it looks like they only show bits of the race here and there for now.  (link at right)

- Giro d'Italia LIVE now on ETB (Spain).

- Giro d'Italia LIVE now on Eurosport.

- Giro d'Italia LIVE now on Universal Sports.

- Also listing rtpa.es TV Giro coverage.  Link at right.

- Now listing a Eurosport live video feed.  Coverage should begin any minute as their replay of yesterday's stage just ended.  (links at right)

- Astana manager Johan Bruyneel is tweeting from the team car, with comments and photos of an air show above the peloton.

- Giro live coverage on Universal Sports delayed...

- Now listing the official site (gazzetta.it) live video stream.  If it is as in recent years, this source only goes live for the latter part of the stage.

- Eurosport's Giro d'Italia live coverage is scheduled to begin today at 15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern).  There should be some live video streams at that time.

- Rai Giro d'Italia live streams may be offline or geo-restricted.  We will look for alternatives as today's television live coverage gets underway.

- Giro d'Italia Stage 3 departs Grado at 12:35 CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Valdobbiadene at around 17:17 CET (11:17am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live video streaming on Universal Sports is scheduled to begin at 8:20am U.S. Eastern.  Giro live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern).

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Giro d'Italia.

2009 Giro d'Italia LIVE
Italy, May 9-31
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 3 start: 12:35 CET
Expected finish: 17:17 CET
(5:17pm CET)


Grado

 Valdobbiadene weather


Live video streaming:


(8:20am U.S. Eastern)
(North America)


 

(rtpa.es, Spain)
(last part of stage only?)


 
 


(15:05 CET)
(9:05am U.S. Eastern)


(15:05 CET)
(9:05am U.S. Eastern)
 


(15:00 CET)
(Geo-restricted)

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com