2009 Three Days of De Panne LIVE - Stage 2


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Two De Panne stages tomorrow.  The morning stage 3A departs De Panne at 9:10 CET (3:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected back at the finish in De Panne between 11:44 and 12:11 CET (5:44am and 6:11am U.S. Eastern).  The afternoon stage 3B, an individual time trial, starts at 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern) when the first rider departs.  Three Days of De Panne live video coverage on cycling.tv is scheduled to begin at 10:00 CET (4am U.S. Eastern) for stage 3A and at 14:25 CET (8:25am U.S. Eastern) for stage 3B.  The Sporza schedule lists the same start times as CTV for both stages.

- Watch De Panne Stage 2 video highlights here. (00:49)  Final kilometer here. (03:38)

- De Panne LIVE now on Sport+Correction: Coverage is not live, it is roughly 25km behind the actual race.

- Sporza should have been live by now.  So either they are having technical problems or the feed is now geo-restricted for this race.  It won't be any consolation to those of you waiting but CTV is blocked here in France and coverage on French TV (Sport+) doesn't begin until 16:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern).  We continue to monitor Sporza and will also see if there is a live stream for Sport+ when the television coverage begins.

- Time posted on Sporza live video page may be in error.  Elsewhere on their site, they say coverage begins each day at 14:25 CET.  Stay tuned.

- Three Days of De Panne LIVE now on cycling.tv.

- Three Days of De Panne Stage 2 departs Zottegem at 11:20 CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Koksijde (Oostduinkerke) between 16:17 and 17:10 CET (10:17am and 11:10am U.S. Eastern).  Live video streaming on cycling.tv and on Sporza is scheduled to begin at 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Three Days of De Panne.  (Also known as Les Trois Jours de La Panne (French) or KBC-Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde (Dutch)).

2009 Three Days of De Panne LIVE
Belgium, March 31-April 2
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

 Stage 2 start:  11:20 CET
Finish:  16:17 to 17:10 CET
(4:17pm to 5:10pm CET)
Live video:  14:00 CET
(2pm CET)


Zottegem

Koksijde weather


Live video streaming:



Sporza

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)
 

Live tickers:

sportwereld

sport.be (French)
(Babelfish-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com