2011 Tour of the Basque Country LIVE - Stage 5

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

Stage 5 profile (click for full profile and map)

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today:  Circuit Cycliste Sarthe LIVE

 

- Click for Stage 6 TT live coverage

- Saturday's decisive time trial begins at 2:25pm CET (8:25am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Click for full Stage 6 Time Trial Start Order and Times

- Live streaming video for Saturday's Tour of the Basque Country Stage 6 Time Trial at Zalla should begin from around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Saturday's Stage 6 map and full profile here.

- Photos:  Stage 5:  Part 1 - Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4 - Part 5

- Video: Stage 5 - Last kilometer (Universal Sports, 01:52) (Winner disqualified)  May be restricted to North America

- LIVE here.

- LIVE here.  (Rai)

LIVE via Eurosport.  (English)

- Stage 5 ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)  More at right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Friday's Stage 5 map and full profile here.

- Video: Stage 4 - Highlights (Universal Sports, 04:02)
May be restricted to North America

- Video: Stage 4 - Last kilometers (Universal Sports, 01:20)
May be restricted to North America

- Photos:  Stage 4:  Part 1 - Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4 - Part 5

- Friday's Tour of the Basque Country Stage 5 departs Eibar at 12:50pm CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Zalla around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of the Basque Country live streaming video is scheduled to begin from around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

 

- Video: Stage 3 - Highlights (Universal Sports, 03:51)
May be restricted to North America

- Video: Stage 3 - Last kilometers (Universal Sports, 01:43)
May be restricted to North America

- Photos:  Stage 3:  Part 1 - Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4 -

- Video: Stage 2 - Highlights (Universal Sports, 03:57)
May be restricted to North America

- Photos:  Stage 2:  Part 1 - Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4 - Part 5

- Video: Stage 1 highlights (Universal Sports, 03:12)
(May be restricted to North America)

- Video: Stage 1 final sprint (Universal Sports, 01:12)
(May be restricted to North America)

- Photos:  Stage 1:  Finish/podium - Steep climb - Suffering on the bike - Spectators - At the start

- For the SEVENTH consecutive year, you can follow Tour of the Basque Country live on cyclingfans.com.

- Expected options for live video feeds are listed at right.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Tour of the Basque Country.  (also known as the Vuelta ciclista al Pais Vasco and the Tour du Pays Basque)

2011 Tour of the Basque Country LIVE
April 4-9, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 12:50pm CET
  (6:50am U.S. Eastern)

Stage finish around 5:15pm CET
  (11:15am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 3:30pm CET
  (9:30am U.S. Eastern)


Eibar

Eibar weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(Eurosport)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)


(Sport+)


(Rai Sport 2)

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Eurosport audio feeds may be offline

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Live tickers:


(auto-translated to English)

biciciclismo
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com