2011 Scheldeprijs LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

2011 Scheldeprijs Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of the Basque Country LIVE

 

- Videos: Post race interviews and podium (Specialized, 02:35)

- Photos:  Race start, sprint finish, podium in high resolution

- Photos:  Race start

- Video: Final kilometer (Sporza, 04:14)

- Video: Interview with the race winner + crash (English, 01:46)

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video via Sportza.  Also LIVE via RaiSport2.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)  More tickers at right.

- Next update here as live coverage gets underway.

- That is quite a group of great sprinters and all-around riders.  Wow.

- Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Cervelo) won the 2010 edition and he is back to defend.  Farrar will be joined on the start line by a very impressive group of riders including Hushovd, Haussler, Cavendish, Cancellara, Eisel, Boonen, Chicchi, Ciolek, Steegmans, McEwen, King, Rosseler, O'Grady, Bos, Brown, Boasson Hagen, Flecha, Henderson, Wiggins, Hondo, Cooke, Haedo, Devolder, Feillu R., Leukemans, Burghardt, Hincapie, Galimzyanov, Gusev, Hutarovich, Guesdon, Chavanel Seb., Haddou, Casper, Napolitano.

- Scheldeprijs map and full profile here (.pdf)

- Wednesday's Scheldeprijs departs Antwerp at 12:15pm CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Schoten around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern).  Scheldeprijs live streaming video should begin from around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Expected options for live video feeds are listed at right.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Scheldeprijs Vlaanderen.  (also known as the Grand Prix or GP de l'Escaut)

2011 Scheldeprijs LIVE
April 6, Belgium
Official Website
Start List

Race starts at 12:15pm CET
  (6:15am U.S. Eastern)

Race finish around 5:00pm CET
  (11:00am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 2:45pm CET
  (8:45am U.S. Eastern)


Antwerp

Schoten weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available



(Sporza)
(May be geo-restricted)
(15:00 CET)
(9:00am U.S. Eastern)


(Rai Sport 2)
 

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 (--)

Live tickers:


(Sporza)
(auto-translated to English)


(Sportwereld)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com