2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE - Stage 7

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

Volta a Catalunya Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Also on today:  Criterium International LIVE
Also on today:  Gent-Wevelgem LIVE

 

- Photos:  Galleries for all stages are posted here.

- Video: Contador at the start of stage 4 (01:17)

- On now:  Finally, the delayed online TV feed here.

- Now the delayed broadcast has been removed from the schedule altogether.  Don't know if that was an automated removal after the scheduled program completion or if they are unable to deliver the final stage broadcast at this time...  OR...did they not take into account the switch to Daylight Saving Time last night?  If that is the case, the program may start an hour later than scheduled...  Getting tired of that looping music in the background.  Usually I listen to something else while editing Sirotti photos!

- The delayed broadcast is running late...  Hopefully it will start any minute.

- Delayed TV broadcast:  Stage 7 delayed TV coverage here at 7:30pm CET today (1:30pm U.S. Eastern).  Expect 30 minutes of coverage.

- Levi Leipheimer of RadioShack, second overall, is ill and did not take the start today.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Sunday's Stage 7 map and more details here.

- Stage 7 is just 124.5km long.  Note the early finish time below.

- Note:  Europe switched to Daylight Saving Time last night so starting Sunday New York, for example, is again 6 hours behind Paris.

- Sunday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 7 departs Parets del Vallès at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Barcelona (Pla de Palau) at around 1:35pm CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern).

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Volta a Catalunya.

2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE
March 21-27, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 7 starts at 11:00am CET
  (5:00am U.S. Eastern)

Stage finish around 1:35pm CET
  (7:35am U.S. Eastern)


Parets del Vallès

 


Live video streaming:

 

(No live video this year but there is delayed TV coverage and we will have video clips)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com