2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE - Stage 6

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

Volta a Catalunya Stage 6 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Also on today:  Coppi e Bartali Week LIVE - Stage 5
Also on today:  Criterium International LIVE
Also on today:  E3 Prijs Vlaanderen LIVE

 

- Sunday's Stage 7 map and more details here.

- Stage 7 is just 124.5km long.  Note the early finish time below.

- Note:  Europe switches to Daylight Saving Time tonight so starting Sunday New York, for example, is again 6 hours behind Paris.

- Sunday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 7 departs Parets del Vallès at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Barcelona (Pla de Palau) at around 1:35pm CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern).

Sunday's Stage 7 Profile

- Delayed TV broadcast:  Stage 6 delayed TV coverage here at 8:25pm CET today (3:25pm U.S. Eastern).  Expect 30 minutes of coverage.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Saturday's Stage 6 map and more details here.

- Stage 6 is 195.0km long.

- Saturday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 6 departs Tarragona at 12:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Mollet del Vallès at around 4:52pm CET (11:52am U.S. Eastern).

- Video: Contador at the start of stage 4 (01:17)

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Volta a Catalunya.

2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE
March 21-27, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 6 starts at 12:00pm CET
  (7:00am U.S. Eastern)

Stage finish around 4:52pm CET
  (11:52am U.S. Eastern)


Tarragona

 


Live video streaming:

 

(No live video this year but there is delayed TV coverage and we will have video clips)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com