2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE - Stage 5

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

Volta a Catalunya Stage 5 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Also on today:  Coppi e Bartali Week LIVE - Stage 4

 

- Saturday's Stage 6 map and more details here.

- Stage 6 is 195.0km long.

- Saturday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 6 departs Tarragona at 12:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Mollet del Vallès at around 4:52pm CET (11:52am U.S. Eastern).

Saturday's Stage 6 Profile

- Delayed TV broadcast:  Stage 5 delayed TV coverage here at 8:35pm CET today (3:35pm U.S. Eastern).  Expect 30 minutes of coverage.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Friday's Stage 5 map and more details here.

- Stage 5 is 205.8km long.

- Video: Contador at the start of stage 4 (01:17)

- Friday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 5 departs El Vendrell at 10:50am CET (5:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Tarragona at around 3:58pm CET (10:58am U.S. Eastern).

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Volta a Catalunya.

2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE
March 21-27, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 10:50am CET
  (5:50am U.S. Eastern)

Stage finish around 3:58pm CET
  (10:58am U.S. Eastern)


El Vendrell

 


Live video streaming:

 

(No live video this year but there is delayed TV coverage and we will have video clips)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com