2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE - Stage 4

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

Volta a Catalunya Stage 4 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Also on today:  Coppi e Bartali Week LIVE - Stage 3

 

- Friday's Stage 5 map and more details here.

- Video: Contador at the start of stage 4 (01:17)

- Friday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 5 departs El Vendrell at 10:50am CET (5:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Tarragona at around 3:58pm CET (10:58am U.S. Eastern).

Friday's Stage 5 Profile

- Delayed TV broadcast:  Stage 4 delayed TV coverage here at 7:30pm CET today (2:30pm U.S. Eastern).  Expect 30 minutes of coverage.

- The UCI has just announced they will appeal race leader Alberto Contador's acquittal for doping.  (Contador was acquitted by the Spanish Cycling Federation.)  The case now goes to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS).  UCI announcement is here.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Stage 4 is 195.0km long.

- Stage 4 map and more details here.

- Thursday's Volta a Catalunya Stage 4 departs La Seu d'Urgell at 12:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in El Vendrell at around 4:25pm CET (11:25am U.S. Eastern).

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Volta a Catalunya.

2011 Volta a Catalunya LIVE
March 21-27, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 4 starts at 12:00pm CET
  (7:00am U.S. Eastern)

Stage finish around 4:25pm CET
  (11:25am U.S. Eastern)


La Seu d'Urgell

 


Live video streaming:

 

(No live video this year but there is delayed TV coverage and we will have video clips)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com