2011 Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 6

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 


  The peloton of the "Race to the sun" will arrive in Nice on Sunday.  Alas, rain is forecast.  (file photo: P. Geyer)
- Click for high resolution - Paris-Nice Stage 5 Photos (coming)
photo Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Also LIVE today: Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 3

 

- Saturday's Paris-Nice Stage 7 departs Brignoles at 12:20 CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Biot-Sophia Antipolis around 17:45 CET (11:45am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should begin around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern) or 3:45pm CET, later on some TV channels on a busy Saturday sports schedule.

- Videos:  Paris-Nice - All stages

- Photos:  Stage 6 (ASO)

- Photos:  Stage 6 (GW)

- LIVE AUDIO:  Eurosport live audio-only feed here.  (English)

- LIVE video via Eurosport. (English)

- Start times and standings here.  On that page, click the Chrono 1 tab for first time-check results and the Finish tab for results at the finish.

- Official site ticker LIVE here.  All ticker updates here.

- The Eurosport France ticker is LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Photos:  Stage 5 (ASO)

- Photos:  Stage 5 (GW)

- Friday's 27km Time Trial:  First rider departs at 13:35 CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern).  Riders will depart at 1-minute intervals with the final 12 riders departing at 2-minute intervals.  Full Start Order and Times here.

- Friday's Paris-Nice Stage 6 is a 27km Individual Time Trial from Rognes to Aix-en-Provence.  The time trial will start at 13:35 CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times hereParis-Nice live streaming video should begin around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).

Paris-Nice Stage 6 Profile

- This will also be the 7th year since 2003 that I will be on site for select stages of Paris-Nice.

- For the SEVENTH consecutive year, you can follow Paris-Nice on cyclingfans.com.

- If you are able to watch cycling via satellite, MJ Ray has details for Paris-Nice on our satellite blog here.  (Thanks MJ!)


2011 Paris-Nice Official Poster

- Expected options for live video feeds are listed at right.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Paris-Nice.

2011 Paris-Nice LIVE
March 6-13, France
Official Website
Start List

Stage 6 starts at 1:35pm CET
  (7:35am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 3:45pm CET
  (9:45am U.S. Eastern)


Rognes

Aix-en-Provence weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(Eurosport)
(--)
(--)


(Sporza)
(Geo-restricted)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)


(RTBF, Belgium)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(France 3, France)
(16:10 CET)
(10:10am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(RTL, Luxembourg)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)


(NOS, Netherlands)
(--)
(--)

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Eurosport audio feeds may be offline

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Live tickers:

Official Site Live Ticker


(Cyclingnews)


(L'Equipe ticker)

 

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com