2011 Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 5

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 


  Thomas Voeckler (Europcar) wins Stage 4
- Click for high resolution - More Paris-Nice Stage 4 Photos
photo Copyright © 2011 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Also LIVE today: Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 2

 

- Friday's 27km Time Trial:  First rider departs at 13:35 CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern).  Riders will depart at 1-minute intervals with the final 12 riders departing at 2-minute intervals.  Full Start Order and Times here.

- Friday's Paris-Nice Stage 6 is a 27km Individual Time Trial from Rognes to Aix-en-Provence.  The time trial will start at 13:35 CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times hereParis-Nice live streaming video should begin around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Videos:  Paris-Nice - All stages

- Photos:  Stage 5 (ASO)

- Photos:  Stage 5 (GW)

- LIVE AUDIO:  Eurosport live audio-only feed here.  (English)

- LIVE via France3 here.  (oops, this feed is delayed)

- LIVE video via Eurosport.  (English)

- On now:  Eurosport's Stage 4 replay.  LIVE to follow.

- Official site ticker LIVE here.

- Eurosport France ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)

- Homage to Andrei Kivilev today at Saint-Chamond, at km 38, with the first sprint bonification of the stage.  Saint-Chamond is where Andrei crashed during Paris-Nice in 2003, succombing to his injuries.  The photo below, from the prologue that year, is the last one I took of Andrei.


2003 Paris-Nice Prologue:  Andrei Kivilev
photo: Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Thursday's Paris-Nice Stage 5 departs Saint-Symphorien-sur-Coise at 12:00 CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Vernoux-en-Vivarais around 17:06 CET (11:06am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should begin around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 4 high resolution (CF)

- Photos:  Stage 4 (ASO)

- Photos:  Stage 4 (GW)

Paris-Nice Stage 5 Profile

- This will also be the 7th year since 2003 that I will be on site for select stages of Paris-Nice.

- For the SEVENTH consecutive year, you can follow Paris-Nice on cyclingfans.com.

- If you are able to watch cycling via satellite, MJ Ray has details for Paris-Nice on our satellite blog here.  (Thanks MJ!)


2011 Paris-Nice Official Poster

- Expected options for live video feeds are listed at right.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Paris-Nice.

2011 Paris-Nice LIVE
March 6-13, France
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 12:00pm CET
  (6:00am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 3:45pm CET
  (9:45am U.S. Eastern)


Saint-Symphorien-sur-Coise

Vernoux-en-Vivarais weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(Eurosport)
(--)
(--)


(Sporza)
(Geo-restricted)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)


(RTBF, Belgium)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(France 3, France)
(16:15 CET)
(10:15am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(RTL, Luxembourg)
(15:45 CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)


(NOS, Netherlands)
(--)
(--)

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Eurosport audio feeds may be offline

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

Live tickers:

Official Site Live Ticker


(Cyclingnews)


(L'Equipe ticker)

 

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com