2011 Tour Down Under - Stage 5

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 
2011 Tour Down Under:  Cameron Meyer (Garmin-Cervelo) wins Stage 4.
Click for more photos
photo Copyright © 2011 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Sunday's (Saturday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 6, on the Adelaide City Council Street Circuit, starts at 1:15pm local time (9:45pm U.S. Eastern Saturday or 3:45am CET Sunday) and is expected to finish at around 3:15pm local (11:45pm U.S. Eastern Saturday or 5:45am CET Sunday).

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Stage 5

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Stage 5

- SBS streaming LIVE here.  (geo-restricted)

- ABC Radio LIVE hereOfficial site ticker LIVE here.  More links at right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.  There will be live radio and text feeds today for sure.

- SBS will be showing Stage 5 LIVE down under.  I will look for alternatives.  No guarantees.

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Stage 4

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Stage 4

- Saturday's (Friday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 5 departs McLaren Vale at 11am local time (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Friday or 1:30am CET Saturday) and is expected at the finish in Willunga at around 2:19pm local (10:49pm U.S. Eastern Friday or 4:49am CET Saturday).

- As noted previously, most international TV broadcasts around the world are expected to be race highlights or replays.  We will be on the look-out for live video feeds all week long but the only certainty for most stages is live audio and live text updatesEither way, we will have photos and videos every day of the race.

2011 ProTeam Jerseys


(Click to view all 18 ProTeam jerseys for 2011)

 

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Tour Down Under.

2011 Tour Down Under LIVE
Adelaide, Australia January 16-23
Official Website
Start List

TDU videos from world media

Tour Down Under Photos

Stage 5 starts at 11:00am local Saturday
  (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Friday)
(1:30am CET Saturday)


Adelaide

Adelaide weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(SBS Television)
(Geo-restricted)
(live video for final two stages)
Alternative 1


(Versus TV)
(Versus will stream the final stage live)
(Link to come)
Versus TV schedule for TDU

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(ABC Radio Adelaide)
Alternative
(RealPlayer)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

TDU race tweets

 

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com