2011 Tour Down Under - Stage 3

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 
2011 Tour Down Under:  Ben Swift (Sky Procycling) wins a crash-marred Stage 2.
Click for more photos
photo Copyright © 2011 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Stage 3

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Stage 3

- Friday's (Thursday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 4 departs Norwood at 11am local time (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Thursday or 1:30am CET Friday) and is expected at the finish in Strathalbyn at around 2:28pm local (10:58pm U.S. Eastern Thursday or 4:58am CET Friday).

- ABC Radio LIVE hereOfficial site ticker LIVE here.  More links at right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.  There will be live radio and text feeds today for sure.

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Stage 2

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Stage 2

- Thursday's (Wednesday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 3 departs Unley at 11am local time (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Wednesday or 1:30am CET Thursday) and is expected at the finish in Stirling at around 2:34pm local (11:04pm U.S. Eastern Wednesday or 5:04am CET Thursday).

- As noted previously, most international TV broadcasts around the world are expected to be race highlights or replays.  We will be on the look-out for live video feeds all week long but the only certainty for most stages is live audio and live text updatesEither way, we will have photos and videos every day of the race.

2011 ProTeam Jerseys


(Click to view all 18 ProTeam jerseys for 2011)

 

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Tour Down Under.

2011 Tour Down Under LIVE
Adelaide, Australia January 16-23
Official Website
Start List

TDU videos from world media

Tour Down Under Photos

Stage 3 starts at 11:00am local Thursday
  (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Wednesday)
(1:30am CET Thursday)


Adelaide

Adelaide weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(SBS Television)
(Geo-restricted)
(live video for final two stages)
Alternative 1


(Versus TV)
(Versus will stream the final stage live)
(Link to come)
Versus TV schedule for TDU

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(ABC Radio Adelaide)
Alternative
(RealPlayer)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

TDU race tweets

 

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com