2011 Tour Down Under - Stage 1

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 
Mark Cavendish, left, congratulates HTC-Highroad teammate Matt Goss for winning the Cancer Council Classic.
Click for more photos
photo Copyright © 2011 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Wednesday's (Tuesday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 2 departs Tailem Bend at 11am local time (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Tuesday or 1:30am CET Wednesday) and is expected at the finish in Mannum at around 2:41pm local (11:11pm U.S. Eastern Tuesday or 5:11am CET Wednesday).

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Stage 1

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Stage 1

- ABC radio LIVE hereText ticker LIVE here.  More links at right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.  There will be live radio and text feeds today for sure.  Links at right.

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Cancer Council Classic

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Cancer Council Classic

- Tuesday's (Monday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 1 departs Mawson Lakes at 11am local time (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Monday or 1:30am CET Tuesday) and is expected at the finish in Angaston at around 2:29pm local (10:59pm U.S. Eastern Monday or 4:59am CET Tuesday).

- As noted previously, most international TV broadcasts around the world are expected to be race highlights or replays.  We will be on the look-out for live video feeds all week long but the only certainty for most stages is live audio and live text updatesEither way, we will have photos and videos every day of the race.

2011 ProTeam Jerseys


(Click to view all 18 ProTeam jerseys for 2011)

 

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Tour Down Under.

2011 Tour Down Under LIVE
Adelaide, Australia January 16-23
Official Website
Start List

TDU videos from world media

Tour Down Under Photos

Stage 1 starts at 11:00am local Tuesday
  (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Monday)
(1:30am CET Tuesday)


Adelaide

Adelaide weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(SBS Television)
(Geo-restricted)
(live video for final two stages)
Alternative 1


(Versus TV)
(Versus will stream the final stage live)
(Link to come)
Versus TV schedule for TDU

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(ABC Radio Adelaide)
Alternative
(RealPlayer)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

TDU race tweets

 

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com