2011 Tour Down Under - Cancer Council Classic LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 
The peloton chases a breakaway during the 2010 edition of the Cancer Council Classic.
photo Copyright © 2010 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Click here for the latest live coverage guides.

- Tuesday's (Monday evening, U.S. time) Tour Down Under Stage 1 departs Mawson Lakes at 11am local time (7:30pm U.S. Eastern Monday or 1:30am CET Tuesday) and is expected at the finish in Angaston at around 2:29pm local (10:59pm U.S. Eastern Monday or 4:59am CET Tuesday).

- Photos:  Tour Down Under Cancer Council Classic

- Videos:  Tour Down Under Cancer Council Classic

- Radio LIVE here or here (RealPlayer).  Text ticker LIVE here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- SBS Two will be streaming the Tour Down Under LIVE here.  This feed is announced as geo-restricted.  We will look for alternatives.

- SBS Two is showing the Cancer Council Classic live starting at 7pm local time.  As noted previously, most international TV broadcasts around the world are expected to be race highlights or replays.  We will be on the look-out for live video feeds all week long but the only certainty for most stages is live audio and live text updatesEither way, we will have photos and videos every day of the race.

- Photos:  Tour Down Under pre-race

- Videos:  Tour Down Under pre-race

2011 ProTeam Jerseys


(Click to view all 18 ProTeam jerseys for 2011)

- The 2011 Tour Down Under - Cancer Council Classic departs Adelaide, Rymill Park at 6:45pm (3:15am U.S. Eastern or 09:15am CET) and is expected at the finish in Rymill Park at around 8:00pm (4:30am U.S. Eastern or 10:30am CET).

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2011 Tour Down Under Cancer Council Classic.

2011 Tour Down Under LIVE
Adelaide, Australia January 16-23
Official Website
Start List

TDU videos from world media

Tour Down Under Photos

Race starts at 6:45pm local
  (3:15am U.S. Eastern)
(9:15am CET)


Adelaide

Adelaide weather


Live video streaming:

 More links to come as available


(SBS Television)
(Geo-restricted)
(7:00pm local)
(3:30am U.S. Eastern)
(9:30am CET)
Alternative 1


(Versus TV)
(Versus will stream the final stage live)
(Link to come)
Versus TV schedule for TDU

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(ABC Radio Adelaide)
Alternative
(RealPlayer)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

TDU race tweets

 

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2011 www.cyclingfans.com