2010 Chrono des Nations LIVE


Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

World time trial champion Michael Rogers in the 2004 GP des Nations.
Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)


- Result Elite Men: 1. David Millar, 2. Edvald Boasson Hagen, 3. Lieuwe Westra.

- Elite Men race finishing soon.

- Result Espoirs Men: 1. Alex Dowsett, 2. Romain Bacon, 3. Nicolas Bonnet.

- Result Elite Women: 1. Jeannie Longo Ciprelli, 2. Amber Neben, 3. Edwige Pitel.

- Result Junior Men: 1. Alliaume Leblond, 2. Jauffrey Betouigt-Suire, 3. Pierre Almeida.

- Result Junior Women: 1. Ganna Solovey (Ukraine), 2. Alexia Muffat (France), 3. Mathilde Favre (France).

- Elite Men race now underway.

- LIVE radio here.  (French)

- LIVE video now here.  Feed took awhile to load.

- There are Time Trial events Sunday for Junior Women, Junior Men, Elite Women (Jeannie Longo, Amber Neben, Edwige Pitel), Espoirs Men (Alex Dowsett) and Elite Men (David Millar, Philippe Gilbert, Edvald Boasson Hagen, Nicolas Vogondy, Marco Pinotti, Markel Irizar, Dimitri Champion).  Yes, Tour of Lombardy winner Gilbert is on the start list.

- Organizers have announced live video for ALL events according to the following schedule:

Junior Women: 11:30am (5:30am U.S. Eastern)
Junior Men: 11:46am (5:46am U.S. Eastern)
Elite Women: 12:58pm (6:58am U.S. Eastern)
U23 Men: 1:50pm (7:50am U.S. Eastern)
Elite Men: 2:50pm (8:50am U.S. Eastern)

- Full Start Order and Times here.

Also on today: Cyclocross World Cup LIVE

- Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana) won the Elite Men's event in 2009.  He is not back to defend.

- The Grand Prix des Nations Time Trial was first run in 1932.  I photographed the last two editions (2003, 2004) of the event which was organized by TDF organizer A.S.O.  The Chrono des Herbiers was renamed the Chrono des Nations a couple of years ago, effectively merging the two events, though this is no longer an A.S.O. event.  Five-time TDF winner Jacques Anquetil holds the record of victories (in the GP des Nations): 9 victories in 9 participations!  -Pete

On Tuesday: 2011 Tour de France Route Presentation LIVE from Paris

Turn down the lights.  Let the show begin.  Details Monday.
Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2010 Chrono des Nations.

2010 Chrono des Nations LIVE
October 17
Official Website
Start Lists

First event starts at 11:30am CET
  (5:30am U.S. Eastern)
Full schedule in notes at left

LIVE video from 11:30am CET
(5:30am U.S. Eastern)

Les Herbiers

Les Herbiers weather

Live video streaming:

Chrono en direct TV


Live audio streaming: 

Radio des Nations

Live tickers:


News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2010 www.cyclingfans.com