2010 Tour of Portugal Stage 8 LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Saturday's Tour of Portugal Stage 9, a 32.6km Individual Time Trial, is scheduled to get underway at approximately 14:15 local (15:15 CET or 9:15am U.S. Eastern) depending on the number of riders still in the race and to best accomodate TV coverage.  We hope to have full Start Order and Times in the morning.  Volta a Portugal live streaming video should get underway from approximately 15:00 local time (16:00 CET or 10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE now here and here.  (Streams can be difficult to get.)

- LIVE via Rtp1.

- Helicopter feed should go LIVE with the race here.  (takes awhile to get started)

- Text tickers go LIVE before live video.  See the Live tickers section at right.

- Tour of Portugal Stage 8 gets underway at 13:00 local (14:00 CET or 8:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish between 17:17 and 17:29 local (between 18:17 and 18:29 CET or between 12:17pm and 12:29pm U.S. Eastern).  Volta a Portugal live streaming video should get underway from around 15:59 local time (16:59 CET or 10:59am U.S. Eastern).

Tour of Portugal Stage 8 profile



Race leader David Blanco wins Stage 7.
photo Copyright 2010 Volta a Portugal
Click here for more 2010 Tour of Portugal photos

- We will update here with the best and latest live video feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2010 Volta a Portugal.

2010 Tour of Portugal LIVE
August 4-15
Official Website
Teams/Start List

Stage 8 starts at 1:00pm local
(Lisbon time) 
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 3:59pm local
(Lisbon time)
(10:59am U.S. Eastern)


Lisbon



Live video streaming:

 More links to come

RTP
Alternative

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

 
(--)
 

Live tickers 

Jornalciclismo

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2010 www.cyclingfans.com