Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 4


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Today's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 1 has ended.  If you missed it live, Eurosport is now showing TA delayed.  You can mute the sound on those feeds and play the Eurosport UK audio feed here separately.

- Today's stage of Paris-Nice has ended.

- Paris-Nice LIVE now. (link at right)

Flashback: 2003 Paris-Nice Prologue

2003 Paris-Nice: Andrei Kivilev (Cofidis) in the prologue,
just 3 days before his crash and tragic death.
Kivilev's death led to mandatory helmets in the pro peloton.
Kivilev made Saint-Etienne, finish town for today's stage,
his home in France.
Copyright © 2003 Pete Geyer/

- Paris-Nice LIVE now on Eurosport, audio and video feeds.  (links at right)

- Paris-Nice LIVE now on  More streams to follow.

2009 Paris-Nice:  Sylvain Chavanel (Quick Step) on the podium after winning Stage 3.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for

- Regarding Tirreno-Adriatico live coverage:  The race goes live on Rai Tre at 15:15 CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern).  We have some leads on possible live internet feeds.  Nothing confirmed but we will check at race time and post anything we find. are not covering it at all this year, having decided to focus 100% on Paris-Nice.  Like last year, Eurosport has delayed coverage after Paris-Nice.  -Bernie S.  Tirreno-Adriatico Official Website

- Paris-Nice Stage 4 departs Vichy at 11:50 CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Saint-Étienne at around 16:20 CET (11:20am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live video streaming on is scheduled to begin at 14:35 CET (9:35am U.S. Eastern).  Eurosport's Paris-Nice live coverage is scheduled to begin at 14:30 CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- If you are able to watch Paris-Nice via satellite, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Paris-Nice.

2009 Paris-Nice
France, March 8-15
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 4 starts at 11:50 CET and is expected to finish at around 16:20 CET (4:20pm CET).


 Saint-Étienne weather

Live video streaming:

(North America)


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

(Google-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson
Paris-Nice Photo Gallery


Copyright © 2009