Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 2


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- What's the fastest way to see photos from today's stage of Paris-Nice?  Check our Yahoo photo gallery link at the bottom of the gray section at right; there are already photos of Alberto Contador in the yellow jersey at this morning's stage start.  Sometimes, AP photographers send in action shots from the road mid-stage, just as our own Tour of California photo team did last month.

- If you are joining us for the first time, you've come to the right place for following pro cycling year-round.  We put live internet cycling coverage just a click away.  Various broadcasters won't tell you about each other but we'll tell you about them all.  Now in our 5th season, with live coverage correspondents in the U.S. and Europe.

- Watching a live video feed for which you do not understand the spoken language?  Just mute the sound and then play a Eurosport audio feed (in "Live audio streaming" section at right) in the language of your choice.

- Paris-Nice live coverage on Eurosport has begun:  Live audio feeds are now playing the race. (links at right)

- Paris-Nice Eurosport LIVE.  (Bernie S.)

- Paris-Nice LIVE video streaming flash:  France TV live.

- Paris-Nice LIVE video now.  Alternatives to come as available.

- Eurosport's Paris-Nice live coverage begins today, increasing the possibility of there being live streaming options.  Most live feeds are geo-restricted for this race, however.  We will list any feeds we find at race time.

- Paris-Nice Stage 2 departs Saint-Brisson-sur-Loire at 11:40 CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in La Chapelle-Saint-Ursin at around 16:17 CET (11:17am U.S. Eastern).  Eurosport's Paris-Nice live coverage is scheduled to begin at 14:45 CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).  France 4 is also broadcasting the race live starting at that time.  Eurosport live audio streaming should be available and we will list any available Paris-Nice live video streams.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- If you are able to watch Paris-Nice via satellite, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Paris-Nice.

2009 Paris-Nice
France, March 8-15
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 2 starts at 11:40 CET and is expected to finish at around 16:17 CET (4:17pm CET).


 La Chapelle-Saint-Ursin weather

Live video streaming:


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

(Google-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson
Paris-Nice Photo Gallery


Copyright © 2009