Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 1


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Monday's Paris-Nice Stage 2 departs Saint-Brisson-sur-Loire at 11:40 CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in La Chapelle-Saint-Ursin at around 16:17 CET (11:17am U.S. Eastern).  Eurosport's Paris-Nice live coverage is scheduled to begin at 14:45 CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).  Eurosport live audio streaming should be available and we will list any available Paris-Nice live video streams.

- France 3 (link at right) is now showing delayed Paris-Nice TT coverage of the final 35 riders.  (live coverage was planned but Davis Cup tennis ran long.)

- France 3 (link at right) is scheduled to show Paris-Nice live after Davis Cup tennis.

- Waiting on RTBF live coverage. More Paris-Nice live video feeds expected from 15:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern) in other languages but geo-restrictions are unknown at this time.

- Now listing Eurosport live text tickers.  Race is underway.

- Paris-Nice TT Start Order and Times are here.

- Vuelta a Murcia Stage 5 Live Coverage Guide below. (Early start and coverage!)

- Daylight saving time:  Most clocks in the U.S. and Canada move one hour ahead tonight.  So starting Sunday there will be a 5-hour difference instead of a 6-hour difference between U.S. Eastern and CET.  Daylight saving time in Europe does not begin until March 29.

- Much more to come:  2009 Paris-Nice live video options, video highlights, tickers, photos, wallpaper and commentary.

- 2009 Paris-Nice Stage 1 Time Trial:  First rider to depart will be Theo Eltink (Skil-Shimano) at 13:11 CET (8:11am U.S. Eastern).  Riders will then depart at one-minute intervals.  Selected rider start times:

(full 2009 Paris-Nice Start Order and Times to come)

13:45 CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern): Chavanel
14:14 CET (9:14am U.S. Eastern): Feillu
14:46 CET (9:46am U.S. Eastern): Wiggins
15:14 CET (10:14am U.S. Eastern): Moreau
15:21 CET (10:21am U.S. Eastern): F. Schleck
15:23 CET (10:23am U.S. Eastern): Pereiro
15:39 CET (10:39am U.S. Eastern): Kreuziger
15:43 CET (10:43am U.S. Eastern): Sanchez
15:44 CET (10:44am U.S. Eastern): Contador
15:46 CET (10:46am U.S. Eastern): Millar
15:47 CET (10:47am U.S. Eastern): Posthuma
15:48 CET (10:48am U.S. Eastern): Evans
15:49 CET (10:49am U.S. Eastern): Nocentini

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- If you are able to watch Paris-Nice via satellite, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- France 3 live coverage begins at 15:10 CET.  Eurosport live coverage of Paris-Nice starts Monday.  More live coverage options to come before race time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Paris-Nice.

2009 Paris-Nice
France, March 8-15
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 1 starts at 13:11 CET (1:11pm CET) when the first rider departs.


 Amilly weather

Live video streaming:

France 3


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

(Google-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson
Paris-Nice Photo Gallery


Copyright © 2009