Gent-Wevelgem LIVE


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Tour of the Basque Country QUEEN stage underway.
Our Live Coverage Guide here. (opens new window)


- Watch Gent-Wevelgem post-race interviews in English:

Cavendish (00:26)
Hincapie (00:49)
Boasson Hagen (02:10)

- Watch the final kilometer on Sporza here. (01:52)

- Circuit Sarthe TT live ticker here.

- Tour of the Basque Country QUEEN stage LIVE now on (U.S.A.)  See our full Basque Country Live Guide for more feeds and tickers.

- G-W LIVE on RAI.

- Sport+ (France) LIVE.

- Ned 1 playing beautifully in France.   RTBF is geo-restricted.  We are hopeful for more options from 15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern).

- Gent-Wevelgem LIVE now.

- Sporza appears geo-restricted.  Next up (after CTV), RTBF at 25 minutes past the hour.

- The Sporza stream doesn't start until 14:00 CET but the embedded ticker is live.  Big breakaway group containing Boonen, Brown, Haussler, Quinziato, Burghardt, Hincapie, Cancellara, among other big names.  Wow.  Sporza ticker is Google-translated to English here.

- The 2009 Gent-Wevelgem is underway.  Start times for various Gent-Wevelgem live video streams are listed directly under the links at right.  More video feeds to come at race time.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Gent-Wevelgem.

2009 Gent-Wevelgem LIVE
Belgium, April 8
Official Website
Start List

 Race start: 11:30 CET
Finish: 16:12 to 16:40 CET
(4:12pm to 4:40pm CET)


 Wevelgem weather

Live video streaming:

(14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern))

(14:25 CET (8:25am U.S. Eastern))

(more links to come)


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:


Live tickers:

(Google-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson


Copyright © 2009