Amstel Gold Race LIVE video streaming


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)


- Click for the latest on Amstel Gold Race live coverage.


You've heard of the Giro d'Italia. The Giretto d'Italia, or "Little Giro," is a charity ride created by an American father and daughter team, Gene Nacey and Nina Wilczek. They need sponsors and riders. They are riding the first 5 stages of the Giro next month ahead of the peloton.  Click here for more info.


Also on today: Tour of Turkey, Stage 8:
Live video at TRT 1
Live video at (14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern), English commentary, free, requires registration)
Official Website - Teams/Start List

Also on today: Tro Bro Leon (France)
Live video ( (15:10 CET (9:10am U.S. Eastern) Geo-restrictions unknown)
Official Website - Start List


- Watch Amstel Gold Race highlights on SporzaKeutenberg (04:41) and final kilometer. (05:40)  Interview in English with today's winner here. (01:44)

- Tro Bro Leon (France) still LIVE here, viewable worldwide.  (Amstel Gold Race and Tour of Turkey Stage 8 have completed)

- Amstel Gold Race NOS live streams working great. (links at right)

- Watch Tour of Turkey Stage 8 final kilometers here. (06:13)  A DISGRACEFUL incident happens at about 03:40 into the video when a Rabobank rider throws the yellow jersey into the barriers.

- Amstel Gold Race, Tour of Turkey and Tro Bro Leon ALL LIVE now, and all worldwide. (Turkey and Tro Bro Leon links above.)

- NOS alternative live video feed here. (plays in Media Player)

- Reminder: Amstel Gold Race live coverage on Eurosport scheduled to begin at 15:15 CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).  We may have more live video feeds then.

- NOS Amstel Gold live feed confirmed playing in France, Japan, Australia, the United Kingdom, and U.S.A.

- Amstel Gold LIVE now on

- Amstel Gold Race organizers expect the race to finish at approximately 16:45 CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Amstel Gold Race LIVE now on NOS. (link at right)

- Amstel Gold Race LIVE now (pre-race) on NOS.  Plays in France.  Worldwide? (link in gray section at right)

- Tour of Turkey LIVE now (final stage) on TRT 1.  (link above)

- Now listing a NOS live video stream. (geo-restricted)  Thanks to Leonard in the Netherlands.

- Couple of bonus races today, links in "sticky notes" above.

- Amstel Gold Race preview by Alexandre Philippon.  Wow.  Phenomenal work in the original French here.  Or see what Google does to it translated to English here.

- The cyclingnews live ticker is first out of the gates with Amstel Gold Race live coverage.  (Links in our Live tickers section at right.)

- We're listing Eurosport live tickers in English, Deutsch, Español, Français, and Italiano.  Some will be more active than others.  The Eurosport France ticker is probably the most active one over the course of the season.

- The official site has an Amstel Gold Race live stream here. (geo-restricted, requires Microsoft Silverlight)  We don't know when this is supposed to go live.

- The race should be just getting underway.  (Finally found the start time on the official site; they don't make it easy.)

- More info and links to come, then updates during the race.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- If you are able to watch Amstel Gold Race via satellite, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Amstel Gold Race.

2009 Amstel Gold Race LIVE
Netherlands, April 19
Official Website
Start List

 Race starts at 10:15 CET
(4:15am U.S. Eastern)
Expected finish: 16:45 CET
(4:45pm CET)


 Maastricht weather

Live video streaming:

(14:15 CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern))

(14:00 CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern))

Official site live stream


(more links to come)


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

(audio streams may be offline)

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

sportwereld (Dutch)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson


Copyright © 2009